A second letter from Commander Breivik

Let me start by mentioning that all comments are screened. Besides filtering out crap it allows sending me private messages, just mention it’s private in the comment. This can be used to give me links or anything else you feel needs my attention.


I managed to get my hands on another letter from a dedicated groupie. While on the groupie subject, recently in the news was an attractive woman from Germany who was deported after claiming she was Commander Breivik’s pen pal. The Norwegian police was informed by the German authorities that she had been convicted of disturbing the peace, which somehow warrants deportation. Needless to say that an animal rights activist with a murder conviction would have been more than welcome to enter the court room and make use of the ‘mental health assistants’ during the gory stages of the trial.

From what I gathered the trial has turned into quite the emotional circle jerk with Commander Breivik being cautioned not to upset the fragile audience, likely under threat of being declared insane if he does.

I’ve added the first letter to the resource collection which I translated from Norwegian to English.

Anders Behring Breivik Letter 12-01-15

As well as the second letter which was already in English.

Anders Behring Breivik Letter 12-02-27

In this second letter Commander Breivik specifically asks for people interested in online activism to write him a letter.

I’m in the process of translating Norwegian court transcripts and putting them online, it’s a little bit of work but I’ll get around to it eventually.

38 thoughts on “A second letter from Commander Breivik

  1. NI 2012/04/25 at 23:39 Reply

    Angus,

    For some reason, the stamp-ordering forum on the English-version of the Posten Norge website is still broken, but this English PN forum still seemingly works:

    http://www.posten.no/en/products-and-services/stamps-and-collecting/stamps

    This is for anyone who wants to include a postage stamp with their letter to Commander Breivik so he can write back. A 15kr stamp + shipping to the USA costs about 40kr ($7.00).

    Just letting you know, so you can let everyone else know.

    Once again, thanks for all your work!

  2. Anonymous 2012/04/26 at 19:00 Reply

    How can I write him a letter? o.O
    He is not opened and controlled?

  3. Anka P 2012/04/27 at 00:09 Reply

    Write to:

    Anders Behring Breivik
    Postboks 150
    1332 Østerås
    Norway

    Your letter WILL be read by prison authorities.

  4. Anonymous 2012/04/27 at 11:03 Reply

    and if I write it, I am probably on a list and will be monitored…

  5. Anonymous 2012/04/27 at 20:10 Reply

    Hi, if I wanted to send him a letter, would I get in trouble with the authorities for some reason? I mean, the postman who handles the letters may think I have gone crazy.. Is it completely safe? And what are the possibilities that he will even answer? Thank you.

  6. Anka P 2012/04/27 at 22:45 Reply

    I doubt it, the Norwegians are very liberal, I do not think they would infringe on someone's *rights* in this manner. Also consider that this would need the co-operation of Norway and your country, and you can write under a fake name, so it will take some bureaucratic work for them to acquire your real name.

    The prison authorities have stated they do not censor letters, and are mainly concerned if there is an indication of an intent to commit crimes. Ie. Don't write anything “stupid”

    Breivik receives a huge volume of letters, so it is also unlikely that they will follow up with a legal process for each one.

    Fourthly, serial killers get letters from “fans” all the time, it is nothing strange that the authorities would overly fret over.

    Fifth, it is your duty to write to Anders Breivik and express your support, if you are able you need to make this gesture to let both him, and the cultural marxists know that enough is enough, and there are many that agree with ABB, this system can not last.

    But of course the possibility of being put on a list exists, so certainly don't write if you are overly worried about this, that is if you have some great worldly ambitions.

  7. Anka P 2012/04/27 at 22:49 Reply

    It is possible but unlikely, see my above comment.
    Yes, you wouldn't want your postman to take too much notice of your letter, but most mail systems are automated, so this shouldn't be a worry, still, try to make your letter nondescript, and don't write ANDERS BEHRING BREIVIK in huge letters.
    The possibilities that he will answer are VERY GOOD, he is trying to build a network, he has devoted his entire life to the cause. But I am not sure if he has stamps (its probably best to include one if you really want a reply) and keep in mind that it takes a very long time for him to receive your letter, ~8 weeks.

  8. Anonymous 2012/04/28 at 08:09 Reply

    Allright, thank you for answering! Actually I already have wrote a letter to him (not sent it though) and now I'm just considering should I send it or not since I do not want to get in any kind of trouble, even though it's just a normal letter with nothing strange written to it. I live right next to Norway, can it still be eight weeks? Wow. After having thought of it, there is a website where you can send letters to prisoners, so I guess it's not illegal..

  9. Anka P 2012/04/28 at 15:17 Reply

    It takes long because the prison authorities deliberately delay Anders' access to letters.

  10. Anonymous 2012/04/29 at 12:36 Reply

    If I would like to receive a response from him, I must indicate my andresse.
    How do you know so much about the matter?
    I use the Bing translator. Therefore, I apologize
    for errors xD

  11. Anka P 2012/04/29 at 17:02 Reply

    Yes, obviously you must give him your mailing address if you want a response.

    I know because I have been writing him and he has written me back.

  12. Anonymous 2012/04/29 at 21:12 Reply

    If he writes back, do he has to write his name on the envelope, as the adresser?
    because, if my parents would see it, they will kick me out of the house:p

  13. Anka P 2012/04/30 at 02:21 Reply

    The two letters that I received from him did not have his name written on the outside.

  14. Anka P 2012/04/30 at 18:57 Reply

    I just checked and the letter has a stamp that says “Oslo politidistrikt” and that's it

  15. Anonymous 2012/05/02 at 13:17 Reply

    Do I have to write my name and address to the envelope or is it ok just to write it to the letter? And when you wrote him did you just include a stamp with your letter?

    When you have been writing with him, have you gotten in any trouble?

    Thanks

  16. Anka P 2012/05/03 at 00:55 Reply

    I write my return address on the letter itself, this is the format that ABB uses as well.

    I included a stamp, but I think he has some extra stamps for now.

    I haven't gotten into any trouble that I know of since writing him in Oct 2011.

  17. Jona Lewis 2012/05/04 at 12:06 Reply

    Thank you for your answers and your efforts :o)

  18. Anonymous 2012/05/24 at 19:57 Reply

    anka p, and others, thank you all for taking the time and effort towards contributing towards Breivik. He needs people like us to unite and has sacrificed family, friends and indeed his entire life for us. we owe it to him. LONG LIVE COMMANDER BREIVIK- HERO AND DEFENDER OF EUROPE!

  19. Anonymous 2012/05/25 at 16:18 Reply

    Hi, I have sent Breivik a letter, it is on it's way to norway. Will it get to him if i put his adress that you provided but didn't put the prison he is staying at 'Ila Fengesel'?

  20. Anka P 2012/05/25 at 23:40 Reply

    You don't have to write Ila Fengesel, this postboks is exclusively for prisoner letters, your correspondence will arrive if you write it just as it is written here.

  21. Anonymous 2012/05/26 at 12:40 Reply

    Is it ok that I wrote the letter in English to him? Will they allow it through? And what did you write in your letter to him?

  22. Anonymous 2012/05/27 at 08:00 Reply

    It is also o.k. to send him a anonymous postcard? He became this?

  23. Anka P 2012/05/28 at 03:38 Reply

    I offer myself to him wholly and completely, give him unending support, shower him with superlatives, just the usual stuff

  24. Anka P 2012/05/28 at 03:38 Reply

    I don't know if you can send anonymous. You can try, it will only cost you a stamp!

  25. Anonymous 2012/05/28 at 18:49 Reply

    They will allow it through in English though? And could you give me a short extract of something you said in your letter. Many thanks.x

  26. Anka P 2012/05/28 at 19:37 Reply

    English is fine, I have been writing in English.

    I will not give you an extract, it is private correspondence.

  27. Anonymous 2012/05/29 at 16:08 Reply

    Okay, thank you for taking the time to reply and continuing this blog, I really appreciate it.

  28. Anonymous 2012/06/04 at 11:08 Reply

    You do know you can visit Breivik in prison, he must be feeling quite lonely, why don't you be his first visitor and visit him? :)

  29. Anonymous 2012/06/17 at 12:03 Reply

    Anyone who are going to send a letter to MR Breivik, would you print out and include this screenshot of youtube comments?

    I would be sending it myself, but I cant due to various reasons.
    I think it will be good for his morale in these hard days.

    Here is the link, just take your mouse over the picture and zoom in: http://bildr.no/image/1207071.jpeg

  30. Christine M. 2012/06/20 at 11:32 Reply

    Can anyone tell me, how much time did you have to wait for an answer?

  31. Anonymous 2012/06/20 at 13:58 Reply

    Breivik is not interested in visits from pen pals

  32. Anonymous 2012/06/20 at 14:02 Reply

    I think Mr. Breivik's morale is pretty good, he doesn't need people praising him. He wants to talk to people who are willing to take part in activism.

  33. Anonymous 2012/06/20 at 14:21 Reply

    I should also point out that at this point in time Breivik has received a huge volume of letters and said he is unable to reply to them all unfortunately. If you wrote him before the trial started you would have a much better chance of receiving a reply.

  34. Christine M. 2012/06/21 at 07:03 Reply

    I see. Anyway, thanks for answers :)

  35. Anonymous 2012/07/03 at 20:49 Reply

    http://www.posten.no/en/products-and-services/stamps-and-collecting/stamps

    I followed that link through and it seems pretty simple but is there a certain type of Norweigan stamp I should order and use for Breivik himself to reply? Like which of the Norweigan stamps available did you guys use?

    Thanks.

  36. Anonymous 2012/07/03 at 21:32 Reply

    It doesn't matter which kind of stamps you get, as long as the price is correct.
    If you're europe, you need 12 NOK stamps (13 for priority), if you're international (N america etc) you need 13 NOK stamps (15 for priority)

  37. Tommy Johnson 2012/11/23 at 18:29 Reply

    Where can i get these NOK stamps in uk?

  38. Angus Thermopylae 2012/11/23 at 19:46 Reply

    It's unclear at this point if Breivik will be allowed to write any more letters.

    You could try:

    http://www.posten.no/en

Leave a Reply

